Tuesday, August 14, 2018

 Wabaunsee County Elections

'Unofficial' Results Minimize

'Unofficial' Results

14 of 14 Reporting Precincts

Updated Time: 9:02 pm

As of 9:02 pm - All Commission District #1 are reported

Commission District #1: Fager - 341; Turner - 189

29 Provisional Ballots that will be determined if they count at County Canvass Monday August 20, 2018 @ 8:00 am.

Click Here to view Democrat Results

Click Here to view Republican Results


2018 Important Election Dates

June 1st:            Filing and Withdrawal Deadline(12:00 noon) and Deadline to Question to be placed on Primary Election Ballot   KSA 25-2106, 2109

July 17:             Registration Books Close – last day to Register for Primary  KSA 25-2311(a)(4)

July 18:             Advance Voting begins (in Office & by Mail) – 20 days prior to Election   KSA 25-1123

August 6:             Early voting in Person Closes (12:00 noon)   KSA 25-1122(f)

August 7:       Primary Election (if required)   KSA 25-212(b), 252(b)

August 8:          Registration Books Re-Open   KSA 25-212(b), 252(b)

August 13:          Primary Canvas   KSA 25-3104

September 1:       Deadline for Question to be placed on General Election Ballot      KSA 25-2106, 2109

September 7:       Filing deadline for Supreme Court and Court of Appeals Judges to file for retention    KSA 20-3006(b)

October 16:       Registration Books Close – last day to Register for General    KSA 25-2311(a)(5)

October 17:       Advance Voting begins (in Office & by Mail) – 20 days prior to Election  KSA 25-1123(a)

October 26:       Last Day to Mail Advance Voting ballots.

November 5:      Early voting in Person Closes (12:00 noon)   KSA 25-1122(f)

November 6: General Election   KSA 25-2107, 2502(a)

November 15:    General Canvas    KSA 25-3104



County Clerk

215 Kansas, PO Box 278 
Alma, KS 66401 

Phone: 785-765-2421
Fax: 785-765-3704

Email: clerk@wbcounty.org


Open Monday thru Friday 

8 am to 4:30 pm

Offices are open through the noon hour

Registered Voters in Wabaunsee County

by Party
(Updated July 2018)

Democrats 791

Libertarian 37

Republicans 2961

Unaffiliated 1089

County Total 4879


Text/HTML Minimize

2014 Primary Election Results, August 2014

2014 General Election Results, November  2014

2015 Primary Election Results, August

2015 General Election Results, November

2016 Primary Election Results, August 2, 2016

2016 General Election Results, November

2017 Primary Election Results, August

2017 General Election Results, November


The Wabaunsee County Clerk also serves as the County Election Officer

Duties and Responsibilities of the County Election Officer

  • Maintain Database of Registered Voters
  • Verify Registered Voters
  • Prepare Registration List & Reports
  • Receive Filings of Candidates for Office
  • Prepare Legal Publications pertaining to Elections
  • Assist in Selection of Board Workers
  • Prepare all ballots
  • Prepare results and provisional ballots for board of canvassers
  • Certify results to Secretary of State and Public
  • Prepare Certificates of Nomination and Election
  • Record all election results and retain permanently
total items   2   items x page