Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Welcome to the Wabaunsee County website.
The goal of this site is to provide timely and accurate information about Wabaunsee County and its government and services.  In addition, the County hopes this site provides access to offices, instructions and documents in a manner that aids its residents.


Novel Coronavirus (COVID -19)

Effective Monday, March 23, 2020, access to Wabaunsee County Government facilities will be CLOSED.  

County operations will be modified such that all county buildings including the Courthouse are closed to the public except the Courthouse will be open for the duration of the regularly scheduled commission meetings beginning at 9:00 am each Monday. 

All departments will still operate with business to be conducted by phone or electronically. 

Staffing may be limited at department head discretion. 

The Health Department will offer services by appointment. 

The health officer shall have discretion to issue directives consistent with this resolution and/or to clarify aspects of this resolution. 

Wabaunsee County currently has no confirmed cases of COVID-19

Please stay home if you are sick.

For more information or questions, please visit our Local Health Department Facebook Page


Commissioners Agenda

  All meetings begin at 9:00 a.m. unless otherwise noted







 ** Wabaunsee County Commissioners have always welcomed walk in appointments and will continue to do so.  

Agendas are subject to change.

To Participate Via Zoom....

Topic: Commission Meeting
Time: Apr 6, 2020 09:00 AM Central Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 746 152 326
Password: 086787

One tap mobile
+13462487799,,746152326# US (Houston)
+16699006833,,746152326# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location
        +1 253 215 8782 US
        +1 301 715 8592 US
Meeting ID: 746 152 326
Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/abQw2PSmGe



Wabaunsee County is located in northeast Kansas, approximately 30 miles west of Topeka, the State Capital.   The incorporated communities within its boundaries are Alma, Alta Vista, Eskridge, Harveyville, Maple Hill, McFarland and Paxico.  

Unincorporated cities or villages include:  Volland, Wabaunsee Townsite, Wilmington, Hessdale and Chalk.  

There are thirteen townships in the County:  Alma, Farmer, Garfield, Kaw, Maple Hill, Mill Creek, Mission Creek, Newbury, Plumb, Rock Creek, Wabaunsee, Washington and Wilmington.

As of 2008, the population of Wabaunsee County was 6,922.  The County covers approximately 791 square miles.  


Please feel free to explore our site and learn more about Wabaunsee County.

Wabaunsee County Courthouse

215 Kansas Ave.

Alma, KS 66401



8:00 - 4:30

Monday - Friday


(Authorized by K.S.A. 45-220)
By accessing information on this or any other web site listed under Wabaunsee County, you hereby certify that you do not intend to, and will not:  (A) use any list of names or addresses contained in or derived from public records of or information from Wabaunsee County for the purpose of selling, or offering for sale, any property or service to any person listed or to any person who resides at any address listed;  or  (B) sell, give or otherwise make available to any person any list of names or addresses contained in or derived from records of information from Wabaunsee County for the purpose of allowing that person to sell or offer for sale any property or service to any person listed or to any person who resides at any address listed.

Maximize view Wabaunsee County Internet Disclaimer...